Announcement of the 2016 Odysseus Annual Prize Winners

The Odysseus Network is delighted to announce the 2016 winners of the Odysseus Prizes for outstanding publications in EU Immigration and Asylum Law.

In the category of Best Publication, the prize is shared between Dr Cathryn Costello for her book ‘The Human Rights of Migrants and Refugees in European Law’ and Prof Marie-Bénédicte Dembour for her book ‘When Humans Become Migrants. Study of the European Court of Human Rights with an Inter-American Counterpoint’.

The Young Researcher Prize goes to Dr Violeta Moreno-Lax for her publication ‘The Legality of the “Safe Third Country” Notion Contested: Insights from the Law of Treaties’. A special mention goes to Nika Bačić Selanec and her Critique of EU Refugee Crisis Management: On Law, Policy and Decentralisation’.

More information on the prize winners and links to all publications can be found here.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial